State Riley Clubs take it in turn to organise national rallies. And every month each Club has social and drive events. 
Click for videos of previous rallies.
These are on the South Australian Riley site and made by Leigh Johnson.

Each State club has monthly social and sporting events. To find out what is on, check with the committees. Visitors are welcome, especially if they come in a Riley!
Club meetings are a good chance to find out more and visitors are welcome. In NSW we have informal runs both during the week and on weekends. Contact a committee member and find out where we are going next. We have weekend social runs every month, and mid week outings exploring the lesser known attractions of Sydney and environs, we’d love you to come along!

National Rallies

Each year we hold a national rally for Riley Motor Car enthusiasts. We encourage you to join us. The Broken Hill programme above is clickable.


National rallies

Here are our rallies and where we travelled.

We had to postpone our 2020 run to Broken Hill to May 2021 and the Western Australian Riley Club kindly moved their rally to 2022. This will be in Western Australia from 20th to 24th March 2022 and will be followed by a short tour of the South West of WA.

In 2023 we are touring Tasmania with the Victorian club. Plan for 10 days plus two nights on board the Spirit of Tasmania ferry, on Tuesday 14th to Saturday 25th March. These dates avoid school holidays and Easter which is early April.
More information is here:

Club events

The Next meeting and event will be announced as soon as we know. 

Currently we meet via Zoom on the first Monday each month. Talk to our committee and we’ll give you the link.

We (covid permitting) are still enjoying outings and our members are looking forward to going to our day in July to see and learn all about Riley repairs!

Riley Workshop

Get together with other club members to see and get advice on your cars. 
Next Workshop date: Usually June each year, but you can ask for help at any time.

  • 2023: Tasmania

  • 2022: Western Australia

  • 2021: NSW, Broken Hill

  • 2020: NSW Broken Hill, (cancelled: Coronavirus) 

  • 2019: SA, Fleurieu Peninsula

  • 2018: QLD, Caloundra

  • 2017: VIC, Phillip Island

  • 2016: ACT, Merimbula

  • 2015: WA, Swan Valley

  • 2014: NSW, Mittagong

  • 2013: SA, Burra then Darwin

  • 2012: QLD, Toowoomba

  • 2011:VIC, Beechworth

  • 2010: ACT, Queanbeyan

  • 2009: WA, Porongurup

  • 2008: NSW, Tumut

  • 2007: SA, Narracoorte

  • 2006: QLD, Maryborough

  • 2005: VIC, Tasmania tour

  • 2004: ACT, Canberra

  • 2003: WA, Collie

  • 2002: NSW, Cowra

  • 2001: SA, Hahndorf

  • 2000: WA, Alice Springs tour

  • 1999: QLD, Brisbane

  • 1998: VIC, Ballarat

  • 1997: ACT, Cooma

  • 1996: WA, Guildford

  • 1995: NSW, Nowra

  • 1994: SA, Burra

  • 1993: QLD, Maroochydore

  • 1992: VIC, Rawson

  • 1991: WA, Pemberton

  • 1990: NSW, Muswellbrook

  • 1989: SA, Goolwa

  • 1988: ACT, Canberra

  • 1987: QLD, Ipswich

  • 1986: VIC, Echuca

  • 1985: WA, York

  • 1984: Mudgee

  • 1983: SA, McLarenvale

  • 1982: QLD, Toowoomba

  • 1981: VIC< Mount Beauty

  • 1980: NSW, Port Macquarie

  • 1979: ACT, Canberra

  • 1978: SA, Barossa Valley

  • 1977: QLD, Gold Coast

  • 1976: VIC, Parkes

  • 1975: NSW, Parkes

  • 1974: NSW. Dubbo

  • 1973: NSW, Cowra

  • 1972: NSW, Merimbula

  • 1971: NSW, Griffith

  • 1970: NSW, Bega

  • 1969: NSW, Albury

  • 1968: ACT, Queanbeyan

  • 1967: NSW, Wagga

  • 1966: NSW, Wagga

  • 1965: NSW, Yass

  • 1964: NSW, Yass (First national rally)

Copyright 2020 @ Riley Motor Club of Australia